Mediator Credentialing

Texas Mediator Credentialing Association (TMCA)

Texas was the first state to create a voluntary, multidisciplinary credentialing program through the Texas Mediator Credentialing Association. The TMCA gives Texas mediators the opportunity to set professional standards through a voluntary regulatory system.

Why is Credentialing Important?

Anyone can say they are a mediator, no matter what their training or experience. A TMCA credential assures that the mediator has met the rigorous standards of an independent organization devoted to maintaining the quality and accountability of the mediation profession.

What does it mean to be a TMCA Credentialed Mediator?

TMCA offers various levels of credentialing. Mediators must submit documented proof of training received, hours of mediation services performed, and continuing education completed on a yearly basis to renew their credentials.

There are four levels of credentialing:

  • TMCA Candidate for Credentialed Mediator Qualifications
  • TMCA Credentialed Mediator Qualifications
  • TMCA Credentialed Advanced Mediator Qualifications
  • TMCA Credentialed Distinguished Mediator

For more information on TMCA and Mediator Credentialing, visit the TMCA website.

Copyright © 2019 Austin Mediators Association. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software